Sunday, September 19, 2010

Introduction to Windows Communication Foundation (WCF)


The Microsoft .Net FrameWork 3.5 consists of the .NET Framework version 2.0 components as well as 4 developer-focused innovative technologies:

  1. Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF)
  2. Windows Communication Foundation (WCF)
  3. Windows Workflow Foundation (WF)
  4. Windows CardSpace (CardSpace).

WCF services expose endpoints that clients and services use to exchange messages. Each endpoint consists of an 1- address, 2-a binding, and 3- a contract.

  1. The address identifies where the service is located on the network.
  2. The binding defines how the client needs to communicate with the service.(Security wise)
  3. The contract defines what the service can do.

  For More Info Please Visit: WCF Resources Page  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog